The Waukee Community Schools Foundation is now accepting nominations for the 2022 Waukee Schools Foundation Award for Teaching Excellence. This award was created to recognize the work of one person within the Waukee district who elevates the standard and works to integrate innovation and elevate the educational experience. This person goes above and beyond in the classroom and truly makes an impact on students. Nominations must be made by another teacher in the Waukee Community School District.

Past recipients include: Emily House, Madison Reindl, Mindi Heitland, and Jessica Savage.

The nomination form may be found here: Nominations will close on Friday, February 4.