The Waukee Schools Foundation Award for Teaching Excellence

Innovation. Leadership. Integrity.

This award was created to recognize the work of one person within the Waukee district who elevates the standard and works to integrate and elevate education. This person goes above and beyond in the classroom, and truly makes an impact on students.

Nominations are NOW open and must come from teachers within the Waukee School district.

2019 Award Winner


2019 Award Nominees

Shannon Fleming, Joni Gilchrist, Laura Olson, Lisa Rutz, Casey Barclay

2018 Award Winner


2018 Award Nominees

Alyssa Bornhoft, Jill Bright, Erica Beals, Gary Poppinga, Robin Julseth, Megan Trader, Susan Hope, Kara Ozbun, Trina Graen, Kathy Liston, Jay Dahl, Mindi Heitland, Cindy Snell, Chris Lansink, Jacob Cleveland